The GLACC is organized to promote Ladysmith and Rusk County and to advance the general welfare and prosperity of the area so that its citizens and business community shall prosper.

A dedicated membership makes the mission of the GLACC possible. Members can be any individual, association, corporation, non-profit organization, club, partnership, or church having an interest in the objectives of the GLACC.

Who manages your investment?

The Greater Ladysmith Area Chamber of Commerce serves to represent the interests of its members in Rusk County. As such, the GLACC seeks out representation from the major communities in Rusk County to serve as Officers and Directors.


Chamber Officers for 2018:

President: Bob Lecheler, Ladysmith

Vice-President: Jessica Bingham, Holcombe

Treasurer: Sara Baker, Hawkins

Secretary: Roxie Kemmitz, Bruce

Ex-Officio: Andy Albarado, Rusk Co. Economic Dev.


Chamber Directors for 2018:

Blake Doud, Ladysmith

Katie Matott, Ladysmith

Missy Kroening Ladysmith

Andrew Johnson, Conrath

Jason Rafko, Ladysmith

Office Staff:

Joni Hall, Membership Coordinator

Whitney Trott, Office Manager



Executive Board


Arts & Crafts Committee
Whitney Trott, Tammy Michielson, Scott Von Haden

Leaf it to Rusk Committee
Brian Michielson, Sue Farrell

Sue Vohs, Whitney Trott

Northwoods Bluegrass Festival Committee
Chair: Whitney Trott, Arlene Knops
Ron and Joan Moser, Blake Doud, Sue Farrell
Community Awards Committee
Char Kesan, Whitney Trott, Sue Farrell, Scott Von Haden,  
Blake Doud, Jessica Bingham

Farm, Home, Garden & Sport Show Committee
Scott Von Haden, Sara Baker
Whitney Trott and AgStar staff


Membership Committee
Joni Hall, Brian Michielson, Jessica Bingham, Whitney Trott
Education Committee
Sara Baker, Andy Albarado, Bob Lecheler
Website Committee
Joni Hall, Andy Albarado, Jason Rafko
Nominating Committee
Chamber Board

If you wish to serve on any of these committees or have any questions, please feel free to contact the Chamber office. Some committees will meet outside of scheduled monthly meeting times or only as deemed necessary by the committee.

Contact Info

205 West 9th Street South
Ladysmith, WI 54848
Phone: 715-532-7328
Fax: 715-532-2649